Tattoo appointment report

Hi little ghosts, 

last week i had a tattoo appointment with my favorite tattoo artist, Leanka from Lucky Electric. She did an amazing work. Most of my tattos are from her hand. I trust her completely. I think the relationship between you and your tattoo artist is VERY important. Even for one little tat’ 

i will do a more complete post about tattoos, being tattooed and how to do or not do when you want a tattoo. 

My new tattoo was for my leg, a large snake , from foot to thigh between my other tats. When it’s a place like legs or arm you need to think how you dress for being confortable during the work and after especially if have something else to do before being back home. 

I choose one of my comfy dress from Holyclothing. I wore over knee socks, no battle with shitty thights and one of my comfy pikes

Ready for my rendezvous ! I’m still a little bit nervous before a tattoo because you never know which pain you will have. Especially with a big one which begins on foot and continue alongside your leg. 


i took a photo during the appointment but i deleted it last evening while i cleaned my photo feed. Well it’s not very important actually. 

Here is the snake. I think it took 3 or 4 hours. Don’t remember because we still talk and laugh a lot. Time flew fast. My tattoos are not “goth” , i like old school coloured tattoos and some tattoo artists close to lowbrow or outsider art style. I must confess that i’m not into usual goth art with  etheral girls/ bats / wolves/ roses/ cemeteries kitsch combo. I will talk about that in another post too ! 


the photo was taken the evening after my appointment. I will shoot it better when it’s healed. Next step will probably be the snake on my left leg, same size, same place but not same snake: i want the sand snake from Beetlejuice. He is a little bit more simple with his stripes, with less colors. The third and last steps will be finishing colors and correct lines on both. 

Have you tattoos ? Do you want tattoos ? 

Cheers ! 

2 comments

  1. The snake looks beautiful! I want most of my body tattooed some day, atm I only have two smaller ones. When I have the money I’m going to get a sleeve (I have an idea for it already) but I live in a such a remote part of the country, just getting the ink done by the right tattoo artist requires a weekend away >_<

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

